2022 Berkshire Symphony Student Soloists Announced

The Williams College Department of Music is delighted to announce the results of the Berkshire Symphony Student Soloist Competition for 2022!


Hanbin Koo ’22, flute

Dalton Yu ’22, collaborating pianist


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)
Flute Concerto No.2 in D Major, K.314, Allegro aperto


Izaki Metropoulos ’22, tenor

Jesse Cohen-Greenberg 24 collaborating pianist


Gaetano Donizetti (1797 – 1848) Una Furtiva Lagrima


Leah Rosenman ’24, mezzo-soprano

Robin Wang 24, collaborating pianist


Henry Purcell (1659 – 1695) Thy hand Belinda/When I am laid in earth


Sara Stebbins ’24, soprano

 Jesse Cohen-Greenberg 24, collaborating pianist


Igor Stravinsky (1882 – 1971) “No Word from Tom,” from The Rake’s Progress


The competition was hosted by Ronald Feldman, conductor of the Berkshire Symphony, and judged by a panel of guest musicians:
Joel Pitchon, John Perkel, Amanda Boyd

Mr. Feldman and Professor W. Anthony Sheppard also extend thanks to the collaborative pianists:
Paige Busse ’24, Jesse Cohen-Greenberg ’24, Bob Logan, Jianing Ren ’23, Robin Wang ’24, Dalton Yu ’22

A special thanks also to Edwin Lawrence for his administrative support. The competition would not be possible without the great dedication of our instrumental teachers, who mentor and support our performers. Thanks also to Jeffrey Miller, Stage and Orchestra Manager, and the concert team for making sure that the competition and recital ran smoothly.

The student musicians have been selected for the honor of performing their pieces along with the Berkshire Symphony on Friday April 29, 2022 at 7:30 p.m. in Chapin Hall on the Williams College campus.


We also want to thank all of the performers (in performance order):

Anna Leedy ’22, soprano; Paige Busse ’24, piano

Chen Chen Huang ’23, flute; Jianing Ren ’23, piano

Maya I. Huffman ’22, soprano; Jesse Cohen-Greenberg ’24, piano

Olivia Graceffa ’22, soprano; Jesse Cohen-Greenberg ’24, piano

Edmond Laird-Raylor ’24, baritone; Jesse Cohen-Greenberg ’24, piano

Annika Harrington ’23, flute; Bob Logan, piano

Minjun Kim ’22, clarinet; Bob Logan, piano

Rebecca Kuo ’22, soprano; Jesse Cohen-Greenberg ’24, piano

Jihoon Kim ’22, piano; Bob Logan, piano

Want to see a list of all of our past student soloists with the Berkshire Symphony?
Link to soloists