2017-18 Season

September

2017 Student Open House/Audition Info

Wed Sep 6|Bernhard Music Center|2:30 PM

Williams Chamber Players

Fri Sep 8|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|8:00 PM|free

MIDWEEKMUSIC “In C”

Wed Sep 13|Chapin Hall|12:15 PM|free

Ronald Feldman, cello; Doris Stevenson, piano

Sat Sep 23|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|8:00 PM|free

Kenny Garrett Quintet

Thu Sep 28|MainStage|8:00 PM|free

October

Zivanai Masango and Pachedu

Fri Oct 6|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

Berkshire Symphony

Fri Oct 13|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

Master Class – Rebecca Penneys, piano

Mon Oct 16|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|4:15 PM|free

Rebecca Penneys, piano

Tue Oct 17|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|8:00 PM|free

Jacqueline DeVoe, flute

Fri Oct 20|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|8:00 PM|free

MIDWEEKMUSIC

Wed Oct 25|Chapin Hall|12:15 PM|free

Williams Chamber Players

Fri Oct 27|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|8:00 PM|free

Zambezi Marimba Band

Sat Oct 28|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

November

Master Class – Amernet String Quartet

Wed Nov 1|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|4:15 PM|free

Amernet String Quartet

Thu Nov 2|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|8:00 PM|free

Concert Choir & Chamber Choir

Fri Nov 3|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

MIDWEEKMUSIC in the Chapel

Wed Nov 8|Thompson Memorial Chapel|12:15 PM|free

Master Class – Patricia Shands, clarinet; Sally Pinkas, piano

Thu Nov 9|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|4:15 PM|free

Patricia Shands, clarinet; Sally Pinkas, piano

Fri Nov 10|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|8:00 PM|free

Gospel Choir

Sat Nov 11|Chapin Hall|4:00 PM|free

Chamber Orchestra of Williams

Sat Nov 11|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

Blue Heron

Mon Nov 13|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

Berkshire Symphony

Fri Nov 17|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

Kusika/Zambezi

Nov 17, 18|MainStage|8:00 PM

MIDWEEKMUSIC

Wed Nov 29|Chapin Hall|12:15 PM|free

December

Percussion Ensemble

Fri Dec 1|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

Jazz Ensemble

Sat Dec 2|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

Small Jazz Ensembles

Tue Dec 5|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|7:00 PM|free

MIDWEEKMUSIC

Wed Dec 6|Chapin Hall|12:15 PM|free

Chinese Music Ensemble

Wed Dec 6|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|7:00 PM|free

Jazz Repertory Ensemble

Thu Dec 7|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|7:00 PM|free

Wind Ensemble

Fri Dec 8|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

Christmas Service of Lessons & Carols

Dec 9, 10|Thompson Memorial Chapel|4:00 PM|free

MIDWEEKMUSIC Tuesday

Tue Dec 12|Chapin Hall|12:15 PM|free

January

I/O Fest – I/O Ensemble

Thu Jan 11|CenterStage|7:30 PM|free

I/O Fest – After Hours

Thu Jan 11|'62 Center|10:00 PM|free

I/O Fest – Guest Ensemble

Fri Jan 12|CenterStage|8:00 PM|free

I/O Fest – IOTA Ensemble

Sat Jan 13|CenterStage|8:00 PM|free

I/Out Loud – Kids Make Music!

Sun Jan 14|The Clark|1:00 PM|free

I/O Fest – Out of the Box

Sun Jan 14|The Clark|3:00 PM|free

Marathon of Voices

Fri Jan 19|Thompson Memorial Chapel|5:30 PM|free

Williams Opera Workshop

Tue Jan 23|Chapin Hall|7:00 PM|free

February

Williams Chamber Players

Fri Feb 2|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|8:00 PM|free

Recital for Berkshire Symphony Soloist Competition

Wed Feb 7|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|7:00 PM|free

Sullivan Fortner Trio

Thu Feb 8|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|8:00 PM|free

Recital for Berkshire Symphony Soloist Competition

Sun Feb 11|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|3:00 PM|free

Berkshire Symphony Soloist Competition

Tue Feb 13|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|6:00 PM|free

Jazz Faculty Concert

Thu Feb 15|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|8:00 PM|free

Club Zambezi Dance Party!

Fri Feb 16|CenterStage|8:00 PM
Sat Feb 17|CenterStage|2:00 PM

Sezi Seskir, fortepiano & Lucy Russell, violin

Sun Feb 18|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|3:00 PM|free

Master Classes – Sezi Seskir, pianoforte & Lucy Russell, piano

Mon Feb 19|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|4:15 PM|free

Chamber Orchestra of Williams

Sat Feb 24|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

March

Berkshire Symphony

Fri Mar 2|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

Berkshire Symphony Family Concert

Sat Mar 3|Chapin Hall|2:00 PM|free

Robert Levin, piano

Tue Mar 6|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

MIDWEEKMUSIC

Wed Mar 7|Chapin Hall|12:15 PM|free

Master Class – Robert Levin, piano

Wed Mar 7|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|4:15 PM|free

Williams Chamber Players

Fri Mar 9|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|8:00 PM|free

MIDWEEKMUSIC

Wed Mar 14|Chapin Hall|12:15 PM|free

Master Class – Cassatt String Quartet

Wed Mar 14|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|4:15 PM|free

Cassatt String Quartet

Thu Mar 15|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|8:00 PM|free

April

Soovin Kim, violin

Tue Apr 3|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|8:00 PM|free

MIDWEEKMUSIC

Wed Apr 4|Chapin Hall|12:15 PM|free

Master Class – Soovin Kim, violin

Wed Apr 4|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|4:15 PM|free

Composition Reading – Miranda Cuckson & Nunc

Thu Apr 5|Chapin Hall|4:15 PM|free

Miranda Cuckson & Nunc

Fri Apr 6|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

Lionel Loueke Trio

Mon Apr 9|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|8:00 PM|free

MIDWEEKMUSIC in the Chapel

Wed Apr 11|Chapin Hall|12:15 PM|free

Chamber Choir

Apr 13, 15|The Clark|4:00 PM

Chamber Orchestra of Williams

Sat Apr 14|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

Berkshire Symphony Student Soloist Gala

Fri Apr 20|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

Gospel Choir

Sat Apr 21|Chapin Hall|4:00 PM|free

MIDWEEKMUSIC

Wed Apr 25|Chapin Hall|12:15 PM|free

Brass Ensemble

Thu Apr 26|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|7:00 PM|free

Percussion Ensemble

Fri Apr 27|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

Jazz Ensemble

Sat Apr 28|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

May

MIDWEEKMUSIC

Wed May 2|Chapin Hall|12:15 PM|free

Chinese Music Ensemble

Wed May 2|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|7:00 PM|free

Concert Choir & Chamber Choir

Fri May 4|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

Small Jazz Ensembles

Tue May 8|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|7:00 PM|free

MIDWEEKMUSIC

Wed May 9|Chapin Hall|12:15 PM|free

Jazz Repertory Ensemble

Thu May 10|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|7:00 PM|free

Wind Ensemble

Fri May 11|Chapin Hall|8:00 PM|free

MIDWEEKMUSIC Tuesday

Tue May 15|Chapin Hall|12:15 PM|free

June

Class Day Recital

Sat Jun 2|Brooks-Rogers Recital Hall|11:00 AM|free